filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Most Helpful

Bill Knell Child Abuse now, ***, Catherine Knell Mentally Disturbed People, Internet Fraud

March 30, 2011 Father faces trial on 10 charges of child neglect Boone County "” William Knell, 55, whom police say has a history of leaving his children in "deplorable" conditions, is to be tried May 9 on 10 counts of child neglect. Knell's wife, Catherine Knell, 47, had also faced 10 child neglect charges, Det.-Capt. Maurice Hobson on Oct. 25 last year revealed the Knell home at 1610 Ashley Drive was layered in filth, overrun by cockroaches, with "rotting food" in the refrigerator, bathrooms and bedrooms, and toilets "filled with ***." "The chair that Mr. Knell had been sitting in appeared to be covered in urine and ***," Essex said.
View full review
3 comments
Anonymous
#487350

Bill Knell literally ripped of music written and performed by myself and one John Armata. The music was originally written for Trilogy Entertainment for exclusive use in the Outer Limits TV show opening when it went on-air on Showtime in the mid '90s and later got picked up by the Sci-Fi Channel.

Knell managed to convince John that he could do better, and promised IN WRITING no less than 1/3 of all net VHS and DVD proceeds form his "original" productions to John to be split between us. After the Outer Limits producers found out about this, they promptly backed out of what would have been a lucrative agreement with myself and Mr. Armata. I've calculated that Mr.

Knell, at this date, now owes John and I in excess of $800,000, and possibly more if he's ever brought to face copyright infringement actions in place against him and his family!

He even attempted to have a tort action overthrown using a non-existent Idaho lawyer's paperwork that was sent to a NY Judge in an attempt to overturn findings in my favor, and is facing multiple civil and criminal actions should he ever return to NY State. I pity the fool, but intend to take all legal measures necessary to see that he pays what he owes to who he owes.

Anonymous
#275237

would essex be the nursing home in boon county? how do you know mr. knell?

Anonymous
#1263678
@anonymous # 2

Eesex was not the the nursing home she was one of the greatest child serivices in the world she protected us. i would known because im the daugher of them

View more comments (2)
Review
#229877 Review #229877 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Bill Knell Fraud, Internet scam, Amazon Books Philadelphia Experiment FRAUD

BOOK CURENTLY FOR SALE ON AMAZON, FAKE, LIES, DO NOT BUY, The Truth about the Philadelphia Experiment: Invisibility, Time Travel and Mind Control [Unabridged] [Audible Audio Edition]by Bill Knell (Author), Al Bielek (Narrator), Duncan Cameron (Narrator), Preston Nichols (Narrator) Be the first to review this item Price: $10.95, or Free with Audible.com 30-day free trial membership Amazon Digital Services, Inc. US RATINGS ON AMAZON.COM FOR BILL KNELL, WHY DO THEY LET HIM SELL ANYTHING?!?!?!?! Feedback Ratin2.1 stars over the past 12 months (9 ratings) Feedback 30 days 90 days 365 days Lifetime Positive 0% 0% 22% 22% Neutral 0% 25% 11% 11% Negative 100% 75% 67% 67% Count 1 4 9 9 Recent Feedback: See all feedback 1 out of 5: "was really looking forward to receiving this item. left several e-mails because item had not arrived. It never did, and Amazon.com automatically canceled the order when it had not been delivered within 30 days, and I had never heard from the seller. VERY disappointed." Date: March 16, 2011 Rated by Buyer: bigfan 1 out of 5: "never received product" Date: February 19, 2011 Rated by Buyer: Jeanne T. 1 out of 5: "After a couple of weeks, an order confirmation was sent, then more time elapsed, then the item was dropped from my order...very odd indeed!" Date: January 14, 2011 Rated by Buyer: Paul H. Do Not Buy, you will get ripped off.
View full review
Review
#230117 Review #230117 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Bill Knell Still at it !! Internet Fraud, Criminal , Steals your money, FAKE

UFO Casebook General >> General UFO & Alien Board >> Warning about Bill Knell**watch out ------------------------------------------------------------------------ It has taken some digging to get to the bottom of this, but some credible UFO researchers have uncovered some troubling things about Bill Knell. 1. You many not now but he does seminars that people pay to see, he has been caught several times, many pirating, copying DVDs of other researchers without permission and re-selling them to his own benefit. 2. Do a google "Bill Knell" and "Fraud", or Knell Liar, and you will get many many many hits, he has embezzled money out of people, been charged for money laundering. 4. He and his wife stole money from hundreds by operating a site called arizonapuppies.com they posed as a middle man to help people spend sometimes $2,500 dollars for a puppy they never delivered. It was a scam that stole money from innocent people, one time a disabled blind lady needed a guide dog and Bill Knell stole her money buy offereing to sell one to her. He copies researchers articles and pastes them as his own at opednews.com word for word copies from others, then he sells peoples books, dvds, and copied material for his own good not sharing with the copywrite holder. it goes on and on for more contact frankwarren at www.theufochronicles.com --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
View full review
Review
#229883 Review #229883 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Bill Knell Exposed UFO Lies, Rip Off, Child Abuser, BAD

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q2q736ZHTpc Hi Folks, It has taken some digging to get to the bottom of this, but some credible UFO researchers have uncovered some troubling things about Bill Knell. 1. You many not now but he does seminars that people pay to see, he has been caught several times, many pirating, copying DVDs of other researchers without permission and re-selling them to his own benefit. 2. Do a google "Bill Knell" and "Fraud", or Knell Liar, and you will get many many many hits, he has embezzled money out of people, been charged for money laundering. 3. Some of us have heard his visits to local radio shows, and told some of his storys, many of them false, and not true at all, I would not believe a thing he says. 4. He and his wife stole money from hundreds by operating a site called arizonapuppies.com they posed as a middle man to help people spend sometimes $2,500 dollars for a puppy they never delivered. It was a scam that stole money from innocent people, one time a disabled blind lady needed a guide dog and Bill Knell stole her money buy offereing to sell one to her. 5. Linda Howe, Stanton Friedman, Frank Warren, many others have either sued or been aware of Knell's criminal background and outright lies. Kevin Smith show banned him from ever coming on and people are pissed. He copies researchers articles and pastes them as his own at opednews.com word for word copies from others, then he sells peoples books, dvds, and copied material for his own good not sharing with the copywrite holder. it goes on and on for more contact frankwarren at www.theufochronicles.com
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#820058

hi i know how you arefeeling im genna knell currently away from my father he is a *** and you are right this is all true me and my brother chris knell live in a happy an,dgreat fosterhome and i know they are my family anyway im sorry and i hope he gets what god has to give him i donot seek any revenge and yes i have forgive him but he needs to grow up and go to jail love Genna knell

anonymous consumer
#267796

March 30, 2011

Father faces trial on 10 charges of child neglect

By Rod Rose

Assistant Managing Editor The Lebanon Reporter Wed Mar 30, 2011, 11:05 PM EDT

Boone County — William Knell, 55, whom police say has a history of leaving his children in “deplorable” conditions, is to be tried May 9 on 10 counts of child neglect.

Knell’s wife, Catherine Knell, 47, had also faced 10 child neglect charges, but accepted a plea agreement on Feb. 4. Mrs. Knell, who gave police a Brownsburg address, received 1-1/2-year suspended sentences for three of the counts, 1 1/2 years suspended on another count, and two years probation. She had spent 90 days in the Boone County Jail, where she was held on $10,000 bond, after her Oct. 14 arrest.

The charges cover periods beginning in May 2008 and ending on Sept. 1, 2010.

Testimony by Jenny Essex and Sarah Middendorf, both of the Indiana Department of Child Services, and Lebanon Police Dept. Det.-Capt. Maurice Hobson on Oct. 25 last year revealed the Knell home at 1610 Ashley Drive was layered in filth, overrun by cockroaches, with “rotting food” in the refrigerator, bathrooms and bedrooms, and toilets “filled with ***.”

“The chair that Mr. Knell had been sitting in appeared to be covered in urine and ***,” Essex said.

View more comments (1)
Review
#229882 Review #229882 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Bill Knell Complaint

March 30, 2011 Father faces trial on 10 charges of child neglect By Rod Rose Assistant Managing Editor The Lebanon Reporter Wed Mar 30, 2011, 11:05 PM EDT Boone County "” William Knell, 55, whom police say has a history of leaving his children in "deplorable" conditions, is to be tried May 9 on 10 counts of child neglect. Knell's wife, Catherine Knell, 47, had also faced 10 child neglect charges, but accepted a plea agreement on Feb. 4. Mrs. Knell, who gave police a Brownsburg address, received 1-1/2-year suspended sentences for three of the counts, 1 1/2 years suspended on another count, and two years probation. She had spent 90 days in the Boone County Jail, where she was held on $10,000 bond, after her Oct. 14 arrest. The charges cover periods beginning in May 2008 and ending on Sept. 1, 2010. Testimony by Jenny Essex and Sarah Middendorf, both of the Indiana Department of Child Services, and Lebanon Police Dept. Det.-Capt. Maurice Hobson on Oct. 25 last year revealed the Knell home at 1610 Ashley Drive was layered in filth, overrun by cockroaches, with "rotting food" in the refrigerator, bathrooms and bedrooms, and toilets "filled with ***." "The chair that Mr. Knell had been sitting in appeared to be covered in urine and ***," Essex said.
View full review
Review
#229879 Review #229879 is a subjective opinion of poster.

BEWARE, Bill Knell Fraud, Dishonest, Criminal,

Bill Knell is scamming the entire world with his books, dvd's, etc., Amazon.com is permitting this scam artist to sell, ignoring the zillion complaints they have received from ripped off consumers who purchase these books from this scam artist, he collects the money of course !!!!!!!!!!!!!! but NEVER mails out the item, if you google you will read tons of stories, even tales of him being in jail and he is now out copying books word for word and putting his name on them, they need to lock this carreer criminal up for the rest of his life., and his crooked wife. These books are all trash, lies, and other peoples hard work. copy and paste the below link, DO NOT BUY YOU WILL GET RIPPED OFF LIKE ME http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_sb_noss?url=search-alias%3Dstripbooks&field-keywords=bill+knell
View full review
Review
#229763 Review #229763 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Bill Knell Internet Crook, Amazon Books,CDs , UFO LIAR, SCAM ARTIST !!!!

Bill Knell is contiually ripping off inocent people on the internet, this is how the disturbed *** bag lives, he belongs in a mental institution and jail. Paste the below link in your browser and read , also just google the mans name lists and lists of criminal activity going on with him, he is now on utube on an interview, where they expose the UFO scam artist for the *** bag he is. below link is his youtube expose : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q2q736ZHTpc This is good info on the criminal: http://www.ufoinfo.com/news/balthaser1103.shtml Great info on this crook : http://ufocasebook.conforums.com/index.cgi?board=general&action=print&num=1233887587
View full review
Review
#229752 Review #229752 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Bill Knell , Internet Fraud, Internet Fraud, Beware of this name

Bill Knell says on his website : Make Life Work For You ! He Means, Make Life Work For HIM, He lures you in to believing his lies, his books, his stories, his so called chihuahua association that Does NOT exist, Him and his wife Catherine Knell are VICTIMIZING people everyday from behind their computer screens and people are sending them money, I am still reading complaints on them. I know someone he published a book for and he to this day owes them over 1,000.00, he is a Criminal and needs to be stoped ! Please stay away from the below websites unless you have money to give to these pathetic criminals. It looks like he has taken his latest website dogsforfun down, Are things getting too hot for you Bill, you have people knocking on your door to collect the money you owe them? I want my 900.00 and I will not stop until I get it, and all your websites have been shut down, I am sick of watching you rip off innocent people, like myself . People like you, need to be stoped. http://billknell.tripod.com/billknell/podcasts.html http://billknell.tripod.com/life/life.html
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#1263672

Im Sorry this happen to you i wish he didnt do that Im genna i am his daughter but not any more i am now figuring out the truth i am aadopted by a new family i know this to be true because i remeber him copying movies for me.

anonymous consumer
#267773

March 30, 2011

Father faces trial on 10 charges of child neglect

By Rod Rose

Assistant Managing Editor The Lebanon Reporter Wed Mar 30, 2011, 11:05 PM EDT

Boone County — William Knell, 55, whom police say has a history of leaving his children in “deplorable” conditions, is to be tried May 9 on 10 counts of child neglect.

Knell’s wife, Catherine Knell, 47, had also faced 10 child neglect charges, but accepted a plea agreement on Feb. 4. Mrs. Knell, who gave police a Brownsburg address, received 1-1/2-year suspended sentences for three of the counts, 1 1/2 years suspended on another count, and two years probation. She had spent 90 days in the Boone County Jail, where she was held on $10,000 bond, after her Oct. 14 arrest.

The charges cover periods beginning in May 2008 and ending on Sept. 1, 2010.

Testimony by Jenny Essex and Sarah Middendorf, both of the Indiana Department of Child Services, and Lebanon Police Dept. Det.-Capt. Maurice Hobson on Oct. 25 last year revealed the Knell home at 1610 Ashley Drive was layered in filth, overrun by cockroaches, with “rotting food” in the refrigerator, bathrooms and bedrooms, and toilets “filled with ***.”

“The chair that Mr. Knell had been sitting in appeared to be covered in urine and ***,” Essex said.

View more comments (1)
Review
#135939 Review #135939 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Bill Knell in Newark, Delaware - Www.billknell.com , UNETHICAL, VICTIMIZING FROM HIS WEBISTE,DO NOT BUY!

Bill Knell is stealing money, with endless LIES, I have spoken to individuals that say they have given him money over a thousand dollars to help with a publication of a book ! He did not follow thru, kept her money. William (Bill ) and his wife Catherine Knell are making a living by stealing money via the internet, neither one of them have 9-5 jobs., they have like 6 kids or more, They are teaching their children to victimize people to survive, they are BAD BAD BAD dishonest people, UNETHICAL ! Please put the below link in your browser and look at all the differnet ways he is STEALING MONEY, HE IS A PROFESSIONAL LIAR, THEIF, at the bottom of the web page , he has the Chihuahua Association THIS IS NOT REAL, THIS IS SOMETHING BILL AND CATHERINE KNELL HAVE CREATED ON THEIR OWN, NOT REAL PEOPLE.you are registering your dog,they are proably running your papers thru a paper shredder after they get your MONEY! www.dogsforfun.com is the website he is posting other pics of puppy's from other websites, something he writes about , that is illegal. funny, He does this himself. He steals info from the internet sites and puts on his and then says it is again the law to do that ! Figure that one out ? They have been doing this for YEARS,YEARS !! http://billknell.tripod.com/billknell/ebooks.html
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#31360

I purchased this beautifull puppy online at dogsforfun.com

These people have told me lies, lies,

and lies, I did not think they were lieing until now the 7th month, I still

have not received my puppy or my

money.This is illegal activity, after

reading all the complaints on the internet on these people, How are

they getting AWAY with this !!

I am heartbroken and BROKE !

Dishonest and Unethical !!!!!!!!!

I am presently filing in the local court

in Lebanon, Indiana.

Review
#133417 Review #133417 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$1

Bill Knell in Tempe, Arizona - Those of yopu pissed off at Bill and Cathie knell read this

Arizona has a lemon puppy law called shocka's law which requires any business selling puppies or kittens must comply with these rules. don't know how to bring it up on line or even whether this would help you. call all the tv stations, ask for the producer of the "on your side" segments. Tell your story and one of them or maybe more of them will tell your story and prompt response. Also check with the attorney general of az fraud division and see if you can file a complaint. I owned the pet shop in fiesta mall and helped write the law. It might help or maybe not. good luck
View full review
6 comments
gennaneeley29_23
#1388813

I agree with all of you

I am the daugther of bill knell and i am currently not with them anymore

i am adopted and i am sorry for all of you

i was way to young to realize what he was doing

i wish i could reverse this for you but i am a teen right now and can't repay you

you guys keep spreading the word I will never be like them...

Anonymous
#35477

765-335-0157

williamknell@insightbb.com

Bill Knell

1610 Ashley Drive

Lebanon, IN 46052 :grin :grin

Anonymous
#31361

He is now in Lebanon , Indiana

selling puppy's , no longer in

Arizona.

Indiana state police have taken my complaint, nothing as of yet, other

than I am continuing to read on these

complaint websites that the Knell

Family are STILL VICTIMIZING, and

getting away with it.

Anonymous
#29317

Bill Knell is A really really big crook,

he has a million ways on the internet

that he is scamming people every single day !

He says he is a paranormal speaker,

yeah a paranormal crook maybe,

he is also a writer and writes books

he sells videos, books, dogs., you name it, I have seen this crook on

ebay, selling dvd's,

He is a professional liar, He will rip

off the wrong person one day.

Anonymous
#29316

:?

Hi, I have contacted everyone in the state of Arizona, the fraud department has the bad check he gave me, they said" they do not have

a list of people who he has victimized

no complaints" I have spoken to many

people via email who have sent complaints to the Arizona Attorney Generals Office.

So, I made a list and mailed it to them

no response.

None

He is now living in Indiana, it got to

hot in Arizona with all the people on

his trail.

The State Police in Indiana are aware

of his criminal activity., not sure what

is going on, I need my money.

Anonymous
#29314

:?

Hi, I have contacted everyone in the state of Arizona, the fraud department has the bad check he gave me, they said" they do not have

a list of people who he has victimized

no complaints" I have spoken to many

people via email who have sent complaints to the Arizona Attorney Generals Office.

So, I made a list and mailed it to them

no response.

None

He is now living in Indiana, it got to

hot in Arizona with all the people on

his trail.

The State Police in Indiana are aware

of his criminal activity., not sure what

is going on, I need my money.

View more comments (5)
Review
#131143 Review #131143 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Bill Knell, Catherine Knell, DVD FRAUD-Author Fraud,Victimizing the Consumer !!

DVD-SALE-DO-NOT-BUY--Bill Knell ,Author, Speaker, Paranormal Researcher , Catherine Knell, 'PROFESSIONAL INTERNET FRAUD' DO NOT SEND HIM MONEY, YOU WILL NOT GET ANY SERVICES FOR ... seenufosoverphoenix.com/DVD-SALE-DO-NOT-BUY--.html - 13k Please copy and read the above website address, Bill and Catherine Knell are stealing Paranormal Stories, DVD's, everything and anything to STEAL money from the INNOCENT. LIES.....THEY LIE TO THE ATTORNEY GENERALS OFF. Bill Knell: Author, Speaker, Paranormal Researcher and Consultantby Bill Knell. Ads for amazing, entrepreneurial opportunities fill the airways. On many cable channels, infomercials touting get rich quick schemes have ... THE KNELL FAMILY IS VICTIMIZINING EVERY WAY THEY CAN..STAY AWAY FROM THESE THIEVES, EMBEZZLERS, CROOKS,INTERNET FRAUD..
View full review
Review
#119960 Review #119960 is a subjective opinion of poster.